Several new Ministry secretaries appointed following reshuffle

Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation – G S. Vithanage Several new Ministry secretaries were appointed today following the recent cabinet reshuffle.Among the new Ministry secretaries appointed were a new secretary to the Ministry of Health and and Ministry of Petroleum. Plantation Industries – J. A. RanjithScience Technology and Research – Shirani WeerakoonLabour, trade Union Relations and Sabaragamuwa Development – S. A. N. Saranathissa Irrigation and Water Resource Management – Jayantha Wijeyrathne Following is the list of the new secretaries; Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine – Udaya R. SenevirathnePetroleum Resources Development – Upali Marasinghe Regional Development – A. P. G. KithsiriDevelopment Activities – L. D. SenanayakeMahaweli Development and Environment – Anura Dissanayake read more